Today’s Truth

I heard this a few days ago, I think it was Mark Hart who originally posted it & today STILL it grips me.

God will put someone in your path today who doesn’t necessarily need you…

but who desperately needs Christ in you.

christ-in-you1

This is huge.

Let’s ponder this.

That doesn’t need ME but DESPERATELY needs CHRIST in me?

Pray with me for a moment…

Lord, I beg of you the grace to recognize the needs in those that I encounter today. Help me to decrease in such a way that it is no longer me that they see but You in me. Help me to See with your eyes, Serve with your hands and most importantly to Love with your heart.

I ask all of this through your most Blessed Mother as I pray,

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee; blessed art thou amongst women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death. Amen

This is a humbling challenge. I accept, Do you?

- Miss D.

Lance Rosen is a husband, writer, speaker, and currently a university student in Alberta, Canada pursuing a B.Ed/B.Mgt. He is the co-founder of PiousPosers.com - Canadian Catholic Speakers, Bloggers, Youth Ministers, and Collaborators who are striving to keep it real and lead people to Christ by connecting faith with everyday life, and encouraging them to accept their humanity. Motto: "Just because you aren't slipping into prayerful ecstasy or sporting stigmata, doesn't mean God doesn't love you... you too can be a saint!"

Posted in Today's Truth
One comment on “Today’s Truth

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow the PiousPoser blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 413 other followers

The Poser Archives
Blog Stats
  • 12,510 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers

